2021-2022 Board

Leena Harkimo



I was born in Pori, in an entrepreneur family. After graduating from Porin Lyseo 1982 I moved to Helsinki. Nowadays I call Sipoo my hometown. Currently I work for FIFUR. My areas of responsibility are political relationships, collaboration with designer schools, fashion designers and retail sector. I have two sons, Joel and Leo, spouse and a dog called Kalle. I have a passion for winterswimming, audio books and outdoor activities.


Teela Naughton

Finnish Vice President & Communications


I studied law and politics and after graduating worked several years in the City of London. Right now, I am an entrepreneur working for the family business. Life to me means friends and family to spend time and share experiences with. I enjoy yoga and travelling, and I am happiest with a good book to read. I have been a member of the board for 5 years in various roles, currently as a Vice President. I am proud to be a part of this wonderful club and look forward to a new club year 2021-2022.



Raquel Martins

Membership Secretary


I was born in Brazil but moved to China when I was a baby, and have lived there for most of my life. I graduated from Peking University, where I studied Chinese Contemporary Literature. Since then, I have worked as a Chinese language teacher at the International School of Beijing. However, I have mainly worked as an interpreter for the Brazilian and Chinese governments, translating for various presidents, governors and congressmen from Brazil on their official state visits to China. I have also worked as a translator at many international economic forums and seminars. I met my Finnish husband in university and we raised our three children in Hong Kong and Beijing. We moved to Helsinki in 2016 and have been enjoying the experience of living in Finland. My passions are hiking, yoga, reading, watching Bollywood movies, traveling, languages and a relatively new passion of mine has been the regular winter swims in the ice cold sea. 

Su-Lin Bhadra-Råtts



I am a Malaysian national who’s lived in Finland for over 20 years. I am married to a Finn and we have 2 children. I hail from Finland’s oldest business education institution; Aalto University as it is now called, formerly known as the Helsinki School of Economics. I have worked extensively in Communication, Marketing and Sales within IT and luxury fashion. I joined IWCH (Spring of 2017) and I am at present the Treasurer and Board Member.

Ery Rosendal

Hostess Group


Darta Caunite

Hostess Group, Chairwoman


I was born and raised in Seattle, Washington USA in a Latvian family. After high school I studied in Germany and in 1992, after the fall of the Soviet Union, I moved to Latvia where I ran my own business in the technology and web design industry. Our family has lived in Denmark and since 2012 here in Finland.

Yvonne Westerlund

Program Group


I’m Yvonne Westerlund and when I’m not with the Club, I help organisations and individuals in building a culture of success by strengthening people skills, communication and solutions orientation. https://www.linkedin.com/in/yvonnewesterlund/

Tuula Meres-Wuori

Program group, Chairwoman


I was born and raised in Finland, married, with two grown-up children. I have studied adult education, sociology and psychology at the University of Helsinki, at Berkley University and music at San Francisco State College. I have been living and working abroad in cities of four different continents: San Francisco/USA, Lagos/Nigeria, Athens/Greece, Lima/Peru and Caracas/Venezuela.

Xiaona Holmberg

Program Group


I grew up in Inner Mongolia, China, and I have lived in Finland for 17 years. I studied Biomedical Engineering at Capital Medical University in Beijing and Economics at University of Helsinki. I have worked for 4 years in Beijing in assistance and healthcare area and 10 years in Finland in sustainable energy and industrial digitalization area. My husband is a Finn and we have two primary school-age boys. In spare time I like running and playing piano.

Vladimira Therman

Secretary Historian

My name is Vladimira Therman. I was born in St. Petersburg, Russia. I live now in Helsinki, where I have one husband and two sons. I speak Finnish, Russian, English and Swedish. At this moment I work as a member of the board of the August Ludvig Hartwall foundation, which focuses on children and families in need, as well as supporting clean nature. In my free time I try not to forget about my dear hobbies; swimming, tennis and traveling. I am very exited to be on the board of IWCH. I believe we need more possibilities for people to get together. International Women’s Club is a wonderful place to get to know new international friends and share a piece of your own country.

Iva Voncina

Finance Group

I am coming from Croatia-Zagreb, I have lived in Ireland 3 years and now in Finland for 4,5 years. I have Master Degree as Physical Education teacher and Bachelor degree of social services. Currently working as preschool teacher in a Finnish speaking Day care as an employee of the City of Helsinki. I am also handball referee and handball coach, kinesitherapeut and pilates instructor with great experience in instructing "all" sorts of recreational activities for women (young, middle age and elderly) including corrective gymnastic, pilates, step aerobic, nordic walking, etc. I also worked as a massage therapist and now I am interested to open my business related to previous experience and education.


Juliette de Cuzey

Hostess Group

I'm French and migrated to Finland 5 years ago with my husband and our cat. Even though I studied History of Arts and then Arts Management and Cultural Policies in the Balkans, it's an ultimate degree in IT that helped me build a career in online marketing. I'm really into photography and especially fond of portraits and I've been enjoying a lot the book club and the café philo/psycho organized by 2 brilliant minds from this club, Francesca and Victoria, and I particularly appreciate the fact that these activities are led in my mother tongue.